Corporate Governance

Deutsche Bank was the first international banking group to adopt the dual governance system in Italy: a decision, resolved during the Bank's Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting in April 2008, which brings the Italian structure closer to the administration and control system implemented by the Parent Company in Frankfurt.

In a dual governance system, a Supervisory Board, with members appointed by the Shareholders' Meeting, works alongside a Management Board appointed by the Supervisory Board.

The Supervisory Board oversees all the activities carried out by the Management Board, particularly the approval of strategic initiatives proposed by the latter.

The Management Board is responsible for managing the Group in accordance with the strategic guidelines established by the Supervisory Board.

The Supervisory Board consists of 10 members:

Werner Steinmueller (Chairman)
Giovanni Maria Garegnani** (Vice Chairman)
Roberto Cera**
Bevan Cowie
Britta Lehfeldt
Jasmine Mathews
Antonio Rodriguez Pina
Alessandro Solidoro**
Lars Stoy

** Independent Advisor

The Internal Control Committee is composed by Alessandro Solidoro, Roberto Cera and Giovanni Maria Garegnani.

The Management Board consists of 8 members:

Roberto Parazzini (Chairman and CEO)
Roberto Cabiati
Mario Cincotto
Luca Fachin
Carlos Gonzaga
Paolo Maestri
Serdar Oezkan
Giordano Villa